Best CPA Review Courses of 2018

Best CPA Review Courses of 2018

Updated:November 15, 2018
Bryce Welker, CPA
This post contains references to products from one or more of our advertisers. We may receive compensation when you click on links to those products. For an explanation of our Advertising Policy, visit this page

Best CPA Review Courses

Bryce Welker, CPA

Choosing the best CPA review course is the most important decision you will make to help you pass the CPA exam. It’s crucial to find CPA exam study materials that best fit your learning style. Every CPA prep course company claims to have the best product, yet picking the wrong review course could waste you hundreds of valuable study hours and thousands of dollars.

I have personally tested and used all of the CPA review courses, study materials, and books below so you don’t have to! The chart below is aimed at helping you figure out which CPA exam prep course is best for you. If you can’t decide on a course, feel free to leave a comment and I’ll personally help you find the right one.

Contents

What are the Best CPA Exam Review Courses?

Top 13 Best CPA Prep Courses of 2018 – Detailed Comparison Guide

CPA Review CoursesBest Feature(s):Price (After Discount)
Roger CPA Review CourseMost Fun & Engaging Lectures$1,960
Wiley CPAexcel CPA Review CourseQuick Lectures$1,985
Surgent CPA Review CourseAdaptive Learning Technology$2,559
Yeager CPA Review CourseInstructor Access$1,259
Gleim CPA Review CourseBiggest Test Bank$1,799
Fast Forward Academy CPA CourseData-Driven Course$1,399
Becker CPA Review CourseBig Four Endorsed$3,393
Ninja CPA Review CourseUse Bisk & ExamMatrix$67+
ExamMatrix CPA Review CourseBought By Surgent$59+
Lambers CPA Review CourseOlder CPA Course$2,500+
MDS CPA Review CourseLive Classroom In Ohio$1,799
CPA Review For FreeIt’s Free$0
CRUSH RANKING#1#2#3#4
#5#6#7
CPA EXAM REVIEW COURSES Read Review
WHAT’S THE X FACTOR?
Most Engaging Lectures + SmartPath Tech
Bite-Sized Lessons
Best Technology
Endorsed by Big 4
Most Comprehensive Content
Personalized Learning System
Best Value
CRUSH RATING
PRICE
$2,999
$2,399
$2,800
$2,000
$2,399
$1,899
$3,487
$2,789
$1,999
$1,799
$1,549
$1,249
$1,449
$1,329
DISCOUNT
Save $600🏆🔥Show Coupon 
Save $800
Save $300 + $200 Amazon Card 💰
Save $697
Save $200
Save $310
Save $145
VIDEO LECTURE HOURS
120
110
350 Video Lessons
100
100
80+
104
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTIONS
5,800
12,000
6,840
7,200
9,200
5,000
5,000
TASK-BASED SIMULATIONS
400
600
600
400
1,000
230
164
CUSTOMER SERVICE
24/7 Homework Help Center
Message Board 24 Hour Response Time
Dedicated Coaching, Live Chat, Email & Phone Support
Message Board Phone & Email Support
Personal Counselor Phone & Email Support
Email Support & Community Forum
Instructor Hotline Phone & Email Support
FINANCING OPTIONS
In-depth curriculum
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
AUDIO COURSE
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
UNLIMITED ACCESS
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
18 Months
checkimage
checkimage
24 Months
FINAL REVIEW CRASH COURSE
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
$165 per Section
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
OFFLINE COURSE (FLASH DRIVE)
checkimage
checkimage
Access Offline via Mobile App
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
$199 Extra
MOBILE APP
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
checkimage
READ MY FULL ANALYSIS
FREE TRIAL OR DEMO

 I dare you to spice it up! Listen to a special message to all future CPA’s from my friend Morgan Freeman!

Compare Top 12 Best CPA Exam Study Materials & CPA Review Courses of 2018 Below:

Roger CPA Review Course (Rank: #1)roger cpa review online course

CRUSH RATING: 
CUSTOMER RATING:
Roger ★★★★★ 4.5
5 1

Entertaining Lectures: Roger Philip teaches each lecture with a lot (and I mean a lot) of energy and enthusiasm. His unique teaching style makes the material much more interesting and helps students stay motivated. He is passionate about helping students pass the CPA exam and is very knowledgeable about the material.

Mnemonics and Memorization Tactics: Roger uses mnemonics and other memorization tools throughout his lectures to provide an easier way for students to remember many tedious details that often appear on the exam.

Financing Options: Roger CPA Review now offers financing plans for students on a budget. This is a fantastic opportunity because anyone who can afford to pay $149 a month now has access to the best CPA exam review course on the market!

Unlimited Access: Roger now offers CPA candidates UNLIMITED access to their online study materials so you’ll never have to worry about having them expire. They also offer free course updates to ensure you’ll always be studying with the most up to date content when any changes are made to the exam.

SmartPath Technology: This new feature provides you with recommendations on where and how to focus your efforts by comparing your progress and performance to those that have passed the CPA Exam.

If you are struggling with the dry and boring content of accounting topics, you need Roger Philipp as your CPA test prep instructor. His energetic “Roger Method” has kept students motivated to stay focused for more than 25 years.

Roger CPA Review is known for its engaging video and audio lectures, but this course also has material that clearly breaks down difficult CPA exam topics into simplified concepts. The course technology is cutting-edge compared to the other dated courses out there, so if you want a great video lecture course supported by an awesome software, Roger is the one for you.

FAQs About Roger CPA Review:

Q: How do I watch the course on my mobile devices?

A: If you get the course, you’ll have access to the lectures on your cellular phone, tablet, or mobile device. Many times, the videos are too large for 3G or 4G, so you’ll need to be connected to a wireless network.

Q: What happens if I have a question about my course—either the concepts or homework?

A: Roger has a Homework Help Center to answer questions regarding the CPA exam. Moderators are available to help, as they can provide assistance on conceptual issues or topical questions. This service is meant to be a supplemental support to the content that’s covered in the lectures.

The Bottom Line: If you have difficulty staying focused with boring accounting topics, you will love the easy-to-read and engaging style of Roger CPA Review.


Roger CPA Review Discounts

$600 Off Roger CPA Elite Course

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Roger CPA Review, Exclusive Discount, Deep Discount 33 uses today
CPA 39 uses today
Save $600 Off on this stellar review course with this Roger CPA Premier promo code. Thanks to his engaging lectures, this course has been a staple of the industry for years and it’s all yours for less thanks to our Roger CPA discount code. With these savings, there’s nothing to lose, so use the Roger CPA coupon and get studying today.
More
Last Used 1 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

SAVE 20% – Roger CPA Review – Audio Course

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Roger CPA Review, Deep Discount 34 uses today
CPA 37 uses today
Take 20% Off Roger CPA Review Audio Course for a limited time with this exclusive Crush The CPA coupon code. See Roger CPA’s website for full details and restrictions.
Last Used 27 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

SAVE 20% – Roger CPA Review – Fresh Start Special

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Roger CPA Review, Deep Discount 36 uses today
CPA 36 uses today
Take 20% Off off a one-time purchase of Roger CPA Review Courses & Product. See Roger CPA’s website for full details and restrictions.
Last Used 4 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

SAVE 20% – Roger CPA Review – CRAM Course

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Roger CPA Review, Deep Discount 40 uses today
CPA 41 uses today
Take 20% Off Roger CPA Review CRAM Course for a limited time with this exclusive Crush The CPA coupon code. See Roger CPA’s website for full details and restrictions.
Last Used 2 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

Roger CPA Financing Offer

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Roger CPA Review, Financing Offer 38 uses today
CPA 33 uses today
For just $183 a month, you can get the Roger CPA review course with an affordable financing plan. Don’t hesitate—start studying for the CPA exam now thanks to this great Roger CPA financing deal. 
Last Used 2 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

Roger Weekly Discounts

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Roger CPA Review, Other 33 uses today
CPA 38 uses today
Get up to $800 & 30% off with these great Roger CPA coupon codes to start studying for less today! You may qualify for the Roger CPA Official Promo Codes, such as Fresh Start, Firm, Student, and Newsletter discounts. 
More
Last Used 3 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018
View More

Wiley CPAexcel Review Course (Rank: #2)

wiley cpaexcel review course online

CRUSH RATING: 
CUSTOMER RATING:
Wiley ★★★★☆ 4
5 1

Bite-Sized Topics: Each section is broken down into small 30-45 minute sections, which makes the CPA exam seem much less overwhelming. This is also great for anyone who has a full-time job or children and doesn’t have large chunks of time to study.

TONS of Multiple Choice Questions: Wiley’s Platinum course includes more than 12,000 multiple choice questions from previous CPA exams, which is more than any other course on the market. This allows you to get the repetition you need without worrying about seeing the same questions repeated over and over again.

Unlimited Use: Once you buy their course, it NEVER expires. This includes unlimited use of practice tests, videos, quizzes, and all other course materials. Wiley also provides free online course updates, so you’ll never have to worry about studying with outdated materials.

Best For Independent Self Studiers: Wiley CPAexcel does not offer live classes and their student support is limited to a message board on which it can take up to 24 hours to get a response. If you learn best from human interaction or need one-on-one help, then this course might not be the best fit.

Wiley is a perfect course for you if you have a busy schedule with work or family obligations. I used Wiley to pass my CPA exam while also working 50 hours a week. I would not have been able to do so without the small sized lectures that made fitting in small study sessions easy—these also helped to increase my retention.

If you identify as a self studier, this is the course for you! Some may want more human interaction, but if you prefer to study on your own Wiley is the way to go.

Most Asked Questions About Wiley CPAexcel Review:

 

Q: When will the 2019 CPA Exam content be available?

A: Wiley released updated course content in early November 2018. The new exam should be reflected in the content, so the user shouldn’t be concerned about taking the test because of fears of new topics that aren’t included in the course.

The Bottom Line: Wiley is the course for you if you need small sized lessons to squeeze into your busy schedule.


Wiley CPAexcel  Discounts

Wiley Platinum CPAexcel Discount

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Wiley CPAexcel, Exclusive Discount 39 uses today
CPA 33 uses today
Save $367.50 with our Wiley CPA coupon on the Wiley Platinum CPAexcel course 
Last Used 5 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

Save $800 with Wiley CPAexcel Platinum

CPA, Wiley CPAexcel, Special Offer 41 uses today
CPA 34 uses today
Save $800 with our Wiley CPA coupon on the Wiley Platinum CPAexcel course. Save money on a great course today thanks to our Wiley promo code for the Platinum CPA Review course. *This offer cannot be combined with other discounts. See Wiley’s website for full details and exclusions.
Last Used 2 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 20, 2018

Wiley CPAexcel Weekly Discounts

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Wiley CPAexcel, Other 33 uses today
CPA 34 uses today
Get up to $500 off on this course thanks to Wiley CPA coupon codes offered exclusively at Crush. Wiley CPAexcel’s Flashsale of the Week is a chance for you to get started studying today. Check out Wiley’s site to see if they are running any special discounts!
Last Used 2 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

Wiley Silver CPAexcel Discount Code

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Wiley CPAexcel, Exclusive Discount 33 uses today
CPA 37 uses today
Save $255.00 with our Wiley CPA coupon on the Wiley Silver CPAexcel course. Save money on a great course today thanks to our Wiley promo code for the Silver CPA Review course.
Last Used 7 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

Wiley Gold CPAexcel Discount Code

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Wiley CPAexcel, Exclusive Discount 39 uses today
CPA 41 uses today
Save $277.50 with our Wiley CPA coupon on the Wiley Gold CPAexcel course. Save money on a great course today thanks to our Wiley promo code for the Gold CPA Review course.
Last Used 27 seconds ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018
View More

Surgent CPA Review Course (Rank: #3)

surgent cpa review course online

CRUSH RATING: 
CUSTOMER RATING:
Surgent ★★★★☆ 4.4
5 1

Experienced Instructors: Surgent CPA Review instructors Liz Kolar, CPA (25 year CPA exam prep instructor) and Jack Surgent, CPA (leading CPE course provider with 20+ years of experience) created Surgent CPA Review with the vision of making the study process more efficient than other established CPA exam review courses. They offer insightful strategies and study tips in their video lectures that they have accumulated through many years of teaching. Their videos are concise and to the point which makes it easier to absorb and retain the information learned.

Money Back Guarantee: Sign up for a 5-day free trial of their course to get familiar with it before making any buying decisions. They also offer a Money Back Guarantee, so if you complete their course and end up failing you eligible for a full refund. This shows just how confident they are in their product and that they are willing to put their money where their mouth is.

Intuitive Dashboard: The course is extremely easy to navigate and you’ll be cruising in and out of lessons with ease thanks to the revamped dashboard design that Surgent created. This is something with which other courses struggle, so it’s great to see one course put a lot of money and effort into making the prep program easy to use and intuitive.

Surgent is the only non-linear CPA test prep course on the market. This means instead of studying through a structured format, like other companies, Surgent’s course will adapt to your unique level of knowledge. With this efficient way to study, you will be able to cut down about 50 hours of study time.

Since Surgent’s software utilizes true adaptive study algorithms throughout your entire study process, you will eliminate unnecessary study time. And you don’t have to worry about getting updated material that prepares you for the new 2018 CPA exam! Surgent incorporates new adjustments whenever the AICPA introduces a change or based on student feedback, ensuring you have the most up-to-date course that is easy to use, for no extra cost.

(note: Most other courses, such as Becker, will charge you for these updates that happen annually. So with other courses, you will have 18 months of access, but will have to pay for the new version of the course after 12 months if you want the most current material.)

Popular Questions About Surgent CPA Review:

Q: Is Surgent compatible with smartphones and tablets?

A: Yes, all of Surgent’s course features are compatible with most smartphones and tablets. The only devices that don’t support Surgent’s software are Kindle Fire, Nook Tablets, and E-Readers.

Q: What is adaptive learning?

A: Adaptive learning is a learning technology that Surgent incorporated into their software so it can quickly reveal your areas of need and automatically create a customized study plan that focuses on where you need the most help. The goal is to reduce study time and increase efficiency.

The Bottom Line: Surgent and its impressive adaptive software will help you pass the CPA exam as quickly as possible.


Surgent  CPA Review Discounts

Crush Exclusive: 7-Day Extended Free Trial Surgent CPA Premier Pass

CPA, Surgent CPA Review, Exclusive Discount 34 uses today
CPA 39 uses today
We are proud to be able to be the exclusive provider of Surgent’s 7-Day Free Trial for their CPA review course! This offer won’t last for much longer, act quick!
Last Used 31 seconds ago
Expiration Date: November 17, 2018

Save $300 on Surgent CPA Premier Pass and receive a $200 Amazon Gift Card. Offer ends soon!

CPA, Surgent CPA Review, Exclusive Discount 33 uses today
CPA 39 uses today
  • November Sale! Save $300 OFF Surgent CPA Premier Pass and receive a $200 Amazon Gift Card! There’s no better time than right now to get on track to earn your CPA.
Last Used 11 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 20, 2018

SAVE $500! Surgent CPA Review Premier Discount

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Surgent CPA Review, Deep Discount 33 uses today
CPA 34 uses today
Use Crush’s exclusive $500 Surgent CPA coupon code to get the best deal available on Surgent CPA Review’s Premier Course. Save money with this Surgent discount code and get started on studying now. Claim your Surgent coupon code now and begin your CPA journey today!
Last Used 2 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

Got CPA Exam Questions? Get Answers!

CPA, Surgent CPA Review, Webinar 39 uses today
CPA 39 uses today
Join Surgent’s live webinar series to learn all about the CPA exam:
  • 2018 CPA Exam Changes
  • How to Solve a Research Simulation Question
  • Get the Most Points On Your BEC Written Communication Questions
Expiration Date: November 28, 2018

Surgent CPA 0% Financing

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Surgent CPA Review, Financing Offer 35 uses today
CPA 39 uses today
Thanks to this Surgent 0% financing deal, you can get some help with a great CPA review course . For just $49, you can start studying today. thanks to this Surgent financing offer. Don’t stall—your CPA journey awaits!      
Last Used 44 seconds ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

Surgent CPA 5-Day FREE Trial Offer

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Surgent CPA Review, Free Trial 35 uses today
CPA 39 uses today
See what all the hype is about for yourself. Test drive the Surgent CPA Review course for the first 5 days completely free. What are you waiting for? Get started today!
Last Used 5 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 15, 2018
View More

Becker CPA Review Program (Rank: #4)

becker cpa exam review course

CRUSH RATING: 
CUSTOMER RATING:
Becker ★★★★☆ 3.5
5 1

Mobile App: Not every test prep provider offers a mobile app, especially not one that’s compatible with both Android and iOS devices. Even if they do, they don’t offer anything even close to the features and overall quality provided by Becker’s mobile app.

Flexible Format: Becker provides students with an accessible and flexible study routine thanks to their Study Roadmap and Study Planner toolkits. When used together, students are able to plan out the ideal study routine that is sure to accomplish all of their goals!

Instructors: Becker only hires the best of the best to teach their CPA prep courses and record their instructional lectures. Many of the professors and product designers for this company are highly qualified with ample experience in both accounting and education.

Audio Content: With such a substantial asking price, students will be disappointed to discover that there are no audio lectures available with any Becker study package. This will be problematic for any students who prefer studying in this way while commuting or exercising.

Becker is one of the most known companies for CPA candidates since it is sponsored by most accounting firms (including the Big 4) and universities. While this is great for name recognition, it’s a problem because Becker has no incentive to change or update its software and content since it is guaranteed to get customers from accounting firms and newly graduated accounting majors.

With this secure customer base, Becker has no problem being the most expensive course out there. This option is two to three times more expensive than other courses out there, but its a trusted name in the industry. So if you have been told by a boss, professor, or fellow CPA that Becker is “the only way to go,” I strongly suggest you check out your other affordable options before paying the price for Becker.

The Bottom Line: You should use Becker only if someone else is going to pay for it, otherwise check out other review courses.

Becker CPA Review Discounts

Save $678 on the Becker CPA Review Bundle

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★★
CPA, Exclusive Discount, Becker CPA Review 35 uses today
CPA 35 uses today
Save $678 or 20% on Becker CPA Review today! Click the link!
Last Used 5 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 18, 2018

Gleim CPA Review Course (Rank: #5)

gleim cpa review course online

CRUSH RATING: 
CUSTOMER RATING:
Gleim ★★★★☆ 4.3
5 1

Extensive Practice Tests: Gleim utilizes a variety of testing tools such as True/False quizzes, MCQ tests, Final Exam Reviews and Task Based Simulations to give you plenty of practice for the real deal. Their full review course includes over 9,200 multiple choice questions, which is significantly more than any other CPA prep course.

Audio Review: Gleim’s complete course includes an audio CPA review for each section of the CPA exam. These provide an excellent way to learn the material during non-traditional study times like driving to work, and can be easily downloaded to your smart phone, iPod or mp3 player.

Very Detailed Content: The books are detailed and use a significant amount of technical jargon. Although many students prefer a highly comprehensive course, others may feel overwhelmed by the information overload.

Gleim is another comprehensive course that prides itself on covering all possible subjects that may be encountered on the CPA exam—this is another great option for those who have been out of school for awhile.

Gleim’s course comes with a variety of resources like audio lessons, practice exams, a Simulation Wizard, and access to a personal counselor for all 4 sections of the CPA Exam. The unlimited access and free course content updates make this option pretty great too!

FAQs About Gleim CPA Review:

Q: Is there a guarantee for this course?

A: With Gleim, you get an Access Until You Pass guarantee. This means that you’ll have full access to the entire course, without needing to buy an extension, until you pass the CPA exam.

Q: What’s the difference between the Traditional and Premium courses?

A: The Gleim Traditional CPA Review offers less student support and doesn’t come with the pass guarantee. The Premium review comes complete with the Gleim Instruct Video Series and a more built out support infrastructure.

The Bottom Line: If you haven’t been in a classroom for a number of years and want a personal counselor to help you throughout your studies, Gleim is the course for you.

Gleim CPA Review Discounts

Gleim CPA Premium Review Course Discount – Save $200 or 10%

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★
CPA, Gleim CPA Review, Exclusive Discount 38 uses today
CPA 33 uses today
Save $200 with our Gleim CPA Premium Course discount and get an awesome deal on a proven course.  You’ll have more money for exam fees and anything you need to help you get through the studying process when you use our Gleim discount link. Buy now and get started today!
More
Last Used 46 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 17, 2018

Fast Forward Academy CPA Review (Rank: #6)

fast forward academy cpa review course

CRUSH RATING: 
CUSTOMER RATING:
FFA ☆☆☆☆☆ 0
5 1

Personalized Learning System: Fast Forward is not a one size fits all type of course, as it actually caters to each student’s specific learning needs. As you progress through the course, data from your practice exams is collected and used to create personalized tests that target your weak areas.

No Mobile App: Although Fast Forward Academy’s learning platform can be accessed from most mobile devices, including iPads, iPhones, and most Android phones, there is no dedicated app to make studying on your phone or tablet more streamlined and convenient.
Other courses have awesome mobile apps that makes quick study sessions easy and simple. It helps to have an app that you can use to quickly fit in a topic or two on-the-go.

Fast Forward Academy is relatively new to the CPA Review arena and the course is still proving itself. The feedback is mixed, but it’s certainly a fine course for passing the CPA exam. 

If you are on a tight budget, Fast Forward Academy is one of the least expensive courses on the market and will give you what you need to pass the CPA Exam.

The Bottom Line: Fast Forward Academy CPA Review has some of the best technology out there, I would recommend this course for students who prefer to self-study and have a smaller budget.


FFA CPA Discount Codes

Save $310 – Fast Forward Academy CPA Discount

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★
CPA, Exclusive Discount, Fast Forward Academy 40 uses today
CPA 37 uses today
Save $310  off the Fast Forward Academy CPA Smart Bundle course this Fall! Use this discount link to save BIG and start your CPA journey today!
Last Used 13 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 19, 2018

Yaeger CPA Review Course (Rank: #7)

 

CRUSH RATING: 
CUSTOMER RATING:
Yaeger ★★★★★ 4.6
5 1

Best Customer Support: Yaeger’s Live Instructor Hotline provides responsive personal support that is superior to any other review course. This allows students to directly contact the instructors for help with any questions that arise while studying. Yaeger is famous for his promise, “Whether by phone or email—you can contact me and the other instructors personally almost anytime.”

Easy To Follow Lectures: The lectures include step by step instructions to ensure that students are clear about the subject material. Instructors work hundreds of multiple choice questions with you and help you navigate through those tricky problems which give you the repetition needed to be successful.

Old School Style of Teaching: Students with shorter attention spans may get bored by the traditional lecture videos. They are structured very much like most accounting classes you probably had in college and move a little slower than an independent self-study type of person might prefer.

Phil Yaeger has been teaching CPA candidates since 1977. His focus back then was customer service, and that tradition continues to this day. So if you are nervous about starting this solo CPA prep process and want a course that will have all sorts of student support, Yaeger would be a solid fit for your learning style.

When Yaeger updated its course for the new 2019 CPA exam, it added several new features to make the course more up to date in terms of technology. The content is also quite comprehensive and closely tied to the CPA blueprints, making this course ideal for those who have been out of college for a while and want more information and easy access to instructor support.

Most Asked Questions About Yaeger CPA Review:

Q: Does Yaeger CPA Review work on mobile devices?

A: With Yaeger, you can access the materials via a browser that adapts well to mobile devices. The student portal can be easily entered via any mobile phone or tablet. The flashcards can be accessed via mobile devices, so you can take studying on the go!What’s the difference between the Traditional and Premium courses”

Q: Does Yaeger offer personal support for its course?

A: Yaeger offers a unique combination of support services: there’s an instructor hotline and phone and email support. The instructors who field questions have years of experience in the industry.

The Bottom Line: Yaeger is a good fit for you if you want a comprehensive course that gives you more than enough information to pass the CPA Exam.

Yaeger CPA Review Discounts

SAVE $145 On Yaeger CPA Review

OVERALL RATING: ★★★★
CPA, Yaeger CPA Review, Exclusive Discount 41 uses today
CPA 37 uses today
Save $145 off 4-part all-access full Yaeger CPA review courses. Save $40 off single-part all-access CPA courses. Yaeger CPA is a high-quality, trusted source for CPA review material. Take advantage of these savings because they don’t last long.
Last Used 1 minutes ago
Expiration Date: November 16, 2018

Other CPA Exam Prep Courses

These CPA review courses didn’t make my Top 7 List in 2018, but I still wanted to give you a thorough overview of their pros and cons. Click on each one to learn more:

Get the Complete CPA Exam Review Course Ranking list HERE!

CPA Course Video Lecture Comparison

CPA video lectures are great for people who miss the classroom setting and prefer to learn by watching a teacher go over the important accounting concepts. Video lectures are one of the most important parts of any CPA review course, as many students prefer this style of learning. Roger CPA Review has some of the best video materials in the industry with his engaging talks, while Surgent CPA Review has the most knowledgeable instructors.

CPA Course Video Lectures
CPA Review CourseVideo Lecture Hours
Roger CPA Review120
Wiley CPAexcel110
Surgent CPA Review350 Short Videos
Yaeger CPA Review104
Gleim CPA Review100
Fast Forward Academy470 Short Videos
Becker100

Bottom Line: Roger CPA Review will likely occupy this spot until the namesake retires—he’s the most engaging instructor in the industry.

Most Multiple Choice Questions – CPA Review Course Comparison

Multiple choice questions are the bread and butter of the best CPA review books, as these mirror the exam content and are an amazing way to practice for the test. The number of MCQs isn’t always the most important metric for these questions, as some are harder and more like the actual exam than others. Wiley has a ton of great questions, but Surgent has very targeted multiple choice questions that will help you prepare for the test.

CPA Exam Multiple Choice Questions
CPA Review CourseMultiple Choice Questions
Wiley CPAexcel12,000
Gleim CPA Review9,200
Becker7,200
Surgent CPA Review6,840
Roger CPA Review5,800
Fast Forward Academy5,000
Yaeger CPA Review5,000

Bottom Line: Wiley CPAexcel has more multiple choice questions than any course, so you’re not going to run out of practice material.

Comparison of CPA Course Task-Based Simulations

Task-based simulations are increasingly important because of the 2019 CPA exam structure. Because of this new test, CPA review courses now place more emphasis on these questions, ensuring you can pass after practicing the TBS section. Surgent and Wiley are the top two courses that have included up to date TBS materials and have optimized these sections for the new CPA exam blueprints.

CPA Exam Task Based Simulations SIMS
CPA Review CourseNumber of Task-Based Simulations
Gleim CPA Review1,000
Wiley CPAexcel600
Roger CPA Review400
Becker400
Surgent CPA Review390
Fast Forward Academy230
Yaeger CPA Review164

Bottom Line: While Surgent has extremely up-to-date materials, Gleim CPA Review has the most task based simulations with which to practice.

CPA Course Discount Prices & Financing Compared

Why pass full price for a CPA review course? There are plenty of great CPA discount codes that are available to students and candidates. Take hundreds of dollars off of the Surgent CPA Review or Wiley CPAexcel with our great CPA promo codes. If you can’t put a bunch of money down upfront, check out the financing options from Surgent and Roger CPA Review.

CPA Course Discounts Financing
CPA Review CoursePrice with DiscountFinancing Available?
Surgent CPA Review$1,799Yes, 0%
Wiley CPAexcel$1,950No
Yaeger CPA Review$1,079Yes
Gleim CPA Review$1,439No
Roger CPA Review$1,886Yes, 10-30%
Fast Forward Academy$1,749Yes
Becker$3,393Yes

Bottom Line: Surgent CPA Review offers great financing options, with 0% and a low monthly rate thanks to an affordable price point.

Best CPA Review Student Support

After using the top 5 CPA courses thoroughly, I found that certain prep courses deliver on their student support promises better than others.

Which CPA course provider answers questions the fastest?

How easy is it to use the student support software?

Which course gives the most personal response?

CPA Review Course Customer Support

Here are my rankings for the Top CPA Review Courses for Student Support:

  1. Surgent – Dedicated coaching and onboarding, live chat, student support, email & phone
  2. Gleim – Personal Counselors, assistance from accounting experts, email & live chat
  3. Roger – Homework Help Center, expert instructors
  4. Wiley – Live chat, student discussion board, team of accredited university professors
  5. Yaeger – Email, phone, student-only message board, direct access to instructors and CPAs

Supplemental CPA Exam Study Materials

Best CPA Test Banks

One of the most popular supplements in the CPA exam industry includes 4,500+ CPA Exam practice questions with detailed answer rationales and 160 task-based simulations, including new Document Review Simulations (DRS).

With more than 10,000 exam-emulating multiple-choice questions and simulations of the largest test bank on the market, Gleim tests your knowledge and skills at the levels of the CPA Exam to ensure that you’re completely prepared.

The most affordable and effective CPA test bank on the market offers 4,639 multiple choice questions and detailed answers, along with 73 task based simulations. All of this for less than 1/3 the cost of Wiley’s CPA Test Bank.

Best CPA Exam Cram Courses

 

Whether you need to improve your CPA Exam score by 10 points, or you simply want to solidify difficult concepts for final review, a solid Cram Course is the best study supplement to get you there. A Cram Course is the best way to reinforce your understanding of the most heavily tested CPA Exam topics in a short amount of time.

Roger’s Cram Course is offered in two convenient formats. The Online Cram gives you two months of access from start of activation, while the portable Flash Drive Cram provides a full eight months of access time and offers the convenience to study without an internet connection.

All practice questions covered during the lectures come with full, in-depth explanations. The course also includes Cram Textbooks that were written by expert CPAs alongside the infamous Roger Philip.

The Gryfin Cram Course is both affordable and comprehensive, so now you can boost your scores without breaking the bank. Its adaptive learning technology helps you hone in on your weak areas and eliminate repetitive studying of concepts you already know.

The software creates a custom study plan catered to your specific needs and is backed by a 100% pass or refund guarantee.

Best CPA Exam Printed Flashcards

Roger offers hundreds of print flashcards that come in one convenient spindle. Each card has two definitions on the front and detailed explanations on the backside.

Wiley CPAexcel includes more than 250 printed flashcards for each section of the CPA exam with their Platinum course. You can also buy them a la carte to supplement your primary review course studies with which is a great way to boost your memorization skills.

Best CPA Exam Mobile Apps

Surgent is offering a completely free Flashcard app for iPhone and Android giving you the chance to study 2,200+ CPA exam terms and definitions on your smartphone. Every candidate should be taking advantage of this offer while it lasts!

Roger offers two iPhone apps to students. The first one is a multiple choice app with over 3,400+ questions and the second is a flashcard app.

Best Audio CPA Review Course (MP3)

If you have a commute or want to make time in the gym more efficient you can download the Roger CPA Audio Course for listening on the go. This is by far the most engaging audio course that almost makes accounting fun.. almost 😉

Best CPA Course for Visual and Auditory Learners

This is the absolute best option for visual & auditory learners. Roger Philip, the instructor, is extremely animated and his genuine passion is obvious in his interesting lectures. The Elite course also includes an audio version of the CPA course.

Best CPA Review Course on a Budget (Less than $1200)

Get all 4 sections for less than $1200 with our exclusive CRUSH coupon code. Yaeger launched their new software platform and the organized, user friendly interface is truly impressive. This great all around course is the best bang for your buck!

Best CPA Study Combo for Self-Studiers

 

Wiley’s Platinum course comes fully loaded with over 12,000 multiple choice practice questions, more than any other CPA Test Prep company. This course is ideal for those who don’t need to have their hand held while studying.

Self-studiers tend to learn very well from drilling thousands of multiple choice questions, analyzing the answers they got wrong, and then doing more practice questions. Combined with Wiley’s Platinum course, Gleim’s CPA Test Bank is ultimate combo for self-studiers.

CPA Exam Frequently Asked Questions

Why should I become a CPA?

The benefits of being a CPA are both tangible and intangible. With that designation next to your name, you get a better career trajectory, a higher salary, respect from similarly accredited peers, and the potential to secure corner office positions. Over the course of their careers, CPAs make $1 million more than their non-certified counterparts.  The C-Suite is more likely to be made up of people who are CPAs than those who lack the title—executive search firm Spencer Stuart noted roughly 45 percent of CFOs have a CPA.

What are the CPA exam requirements by state?

The requirements to sit for the CPA exam aren’t especially varied from state to state, but there are certainly some outliers. Understanding these CPA exam requirements is necessary, however, as the first step to becoming a CPA is being able to sit for the exam. For the most part, you’re going to need 150 credit hours of accounting education, along with some work experience. There’s definitely more to the requirements than just 150 credit hours, but you’re going to have that as a basic educational foundation to sit for the exam.

How do I apply for the CPA exam?

Applying for the CPA exam is a complicated process, especially given the date restrictions and many requirements. Understanding how to apply will help with scheduling and time management, so make sure you cover all of the bases. The basic application process involves school transcripts, submitting the fee and application, receiving the ATT from your state board,  getting your NTS from NASBA, going to the Prometric website to schedule the exam dates, and then finally studying and taking the test. The CPA exam application process is very specific and can be confusing, so make sure you follow every detail exactly to a T.

How do people stay motivated after failing a CPA exam section?

Finding the motivation to carry on with studying after a failed test is heartbreaking for many people. However, if you can make the proverbial light at the end of the tunnel a tangible goal or event, it will ease the process of starting over. Many people fail at least one section, so it’s certainly possible to keep studying if you know WHY you’re taking the test. Failing a section also doesn’t mean you’re not cut out to become a CPA—many people who occupy corner offices of Fortune 500 companies have failed one section of their exams. The important thing with regard to failing is to make sure you don’t make the same mistake twice.

How do I recognize my “learning style”?

Recognizing your learning style is the key to cutting hours and hours off of your studying time. Once you know what works with regard to specific types of prep tools—videos, audio content, or practicing by doing via test banks or books—the whole process becomes easier and each minute of studying becomes more valuable. If you’re wondering what your learning style is, I suggest you check out the above post and determine exactly how you process and consume information. Not knowing how you learn best before you invest in a CPA review course is basically burning money!

What are the different testing windows for the CPA exam?

The test is broken down into the quarterly fiscal schedule on which all businesses rely. So, for the first quarter, you get to take the test within the first two months and an additional ten days into the second month. Once this testing window is over, the schedule simply repeats that pattern. Basically, there’s a 20-ish day period per quarter in which you cannot take the test. If you’re able to plan your studying and schedule your exams correctly, you’ll be able to knock out the CPA in roughly a year!

How do I create a study schedule?

Creating a CPA exam study schedule is reliant on you making an honest assessment of how many hours you can devote per week. If you’re working full-time, you’re going to want to study a certain amount per day, with somewhat longer sessions on the weekend. If you’re not working, you can devote larger chunks of time per day—the key is to keep a consistent level of studying, as you don’t want to do too much on one day and none on another. Knowing how to study for the CPA exam will be the difference between passing and failing each individual section.

Which section of the CPA exam should I take first?

Your first CPA exam section should be the one that you feel most confident about passing. Check out the video below to find out why!

Best CPA Review Courses
5 / 5 stars
Read Real Customer Reviews

Leave Your CPA Course Review

Name
Email
Course Name
Rating
Review Content

Other Posts You Might Enjoy:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

464 Comments
  • Paulina
    Posted at 12 June, 2018 13:53 PM Reply

    Hi Bryce, I have been a Sr Accountant for few years. Last year graduated with an MBA In Finance and am excited to keep learning. I have not been the self-learner type that loves to sit and read huge-long books (makes me sleepy). Now, if it's a practical case, I love to dig into details to figure out everything. I need a review course that makes it engaging and interesting to make me stay focus, I guess my best learning method is more audio-visual-practical way than just reading and trying to memorize. Can you advise which review could fit me best?

    • Bryce Welker, CPA
      Posted at 19 June, 2018 08:02 AM Reply

      Hi Paulina, from what you've told me I would definitely suggest Roger CPA Review. It's the best course on the market for audio/visual learners and has the most engaging video lectures by a long shot. Good luck in your studies! Cheers, Bryce

    • Kamal Taiyeb
      Posted at 17 April, 2018 14:29 PM Reply

      Dear Bryce, Good Evening. I have reviewed the options of all the courses above and would like to ask you for your recommendation. I am leaning towards Surgent but would like to know your view as well. I will be hitting the books after nearly 19 years. I am working full time and would like to take a course that will assist me with proper time management. I want a course which is comprehensive, easy to follow, ample questions(all types) and provides a clear conceptual understanding for the materials in all four parts. Kindly advise. Thanks and Regards, Kamal Taiyeb

      • Bryce Welker, CPA
        Posted at 27 June, 2018 20:21 PM Reply

        Hi Kamal, Surgent is a great option for sure. Since you've been out of school for a long time I'd suggest signing up for a free trial of both Surgent and Wiley CPAexcel and seeing which one you like better. Cheers, Bryce

      • David
        Posted at 3 December, 2017 09:09 AM Reply

        Hi Bryce, thanks for your thorough review! I'd like your advice what to pick. I'm looking to start from the multiple choice questions and review anything that I get wrong. But when I do get something wrong I want in-depth as possible on that topic, videos test etc. I'm torn in-between Rogers (great in-depth video), Wiley and Surgent Thank you so much

        • Bryce Welker, CPA
          Posted at 6 December, 2017 16:46 PM Reply

          Hi David, from what you've told me I think Surgent would be a great fit for you. Their adaptive learning technology starts you on the practice questions just like you are planning too and then you are able to drill down into specific topics in detail after you find out your weak areas. Would be worth signing up for a free trial for Wiley and Roger CPA Review as well so you can compare all 3 courses to make sure it's a good fit before you buy anything. Cheers, Bryce

        • Jerome in California
          Posted at 28 November, 2017 18:24 PM Reply

          Becker online course does not always work or is not accessible, you basically cannot view or use the review material - it sucks when you have your exam coming up and you cannot access your online review material that is supposed to be accessible 24/7!

          • Praveen Sriram
            Posted at 4 November, 2017 11:19 AM Reply

            [* Shield plugin marked this comment as "0". Reason: Human SPAM filter found "oy" in "comment_content" *] I am thinking of purchasing Surgent CPA Review for $1,499 and taking the exam in January 2019. I want to spend a full year studying and preparing for the CPA exam. I believe Surgent is much better and more enjoyable than Becker (also half the price of Becker). I hope to pass all 4 sections of the CPA exam by March 2019. I will be 35 then. I also have the Becker Flashcards which I purchased in mid 2014 for about $190. These actually come FREE with Surgent.

            • JP
              Posted at 3 November, 2017 10:58 AM Reply

              Hi Bryce, thanks for your thorough review! I'd like your advice what to pick. Let me explain myself. I passed three parts of CPA in my first try back in 2000 but missed Audit. Right after, I started working in the CPA firm. I kept pushing the remaining part to next year and my credits were expired. I'm still working in the same firm. It's a small firm and now I get to the position that I manage the entire firm and work with most of our clients. Many of them assume I'm a CPA, LOL. Anyhow, I want to get it done so here I am. I used Becker back in 2000. I was going to use Becker again but thought I should check around. As you can imagine, I don't have a lot of time and have knowledge from 14 years of experience in real world. I'm toward to Surgent or Wiley. Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

              • Bryce Welker, CPA
                Posted at 29 November, 2017 15:41 PM Reply

                Hi JP, Good to hear you've decided to attack the CPA exam again! It really depends on your learning style and what study materials you learn best from (watching videos/reading textbooks/doing lots of practice questions/etc). If I were you I would sign up for a free-trial from Surgent, Wiley, and Roger CPA Review and you will find out pretty quickly which one best fits your style of learning. Good luck in your studies! Bryce

              • Kay S.
                Posted at 21 August, 2017 08:57 AM Reply

                Which course is recommended for an accountant that has not been in school in several years (ten). I took the BEC section of Becker in 2011 and I passed on my first try. However, I did not take any additional sections of the exam at that time. I would prefer a program that is not as costly as Becker if possible.

                • Bryce Welker, CPA
                  Posted at 22 August, 2017 12:21 PM Reply

                  Hi Kay, Both Surgent and Wiley CPAexcel are ideal for students who have been out of school for a while. Their courses are both comprehensive while at the same time help you focus in on your weaker areas so you don't spend time studying topics you already know. Good luck in your studies! Bryce

                • Seth
                  Posted at 10 June, 2017 14:51 PM Reply

                  Great to see Surgent CPA Exam Review Course ranked #1. Great Adaptive learning and pass rates!

                  • syed bukhari
                    Posted at 8 June, 2017 20:15 PM Reply

                    Hi Bryce, looks like you are big on Wiley (based on comments) but you have Surgent ranked #1 in your list. What which one do you recommend for someone who is a visual learner? Also, based on their website Surgent seems like a great program. what downfalls would you say it has?

                    • BWelk
                      Posted at 12 June, 2017 19:22 PM Reply

                      Surgent is my number one because it is great for all types of learners, including visual. The best part about Surgent is that the bulk of your studying is done while you are practicing with multiple choice questions, which has proven to be the best way to study for the CPA Exam. When you get a question wrong, you will be provided with the correct answer and detailed explanation. Here, you can click relevant terms and reference links that take you to the digital textbook’s section covering the topic of the question. You can even watch one of the hundreds of short video lectures that teach you about topics you may be struggling with. I loved this because I knew I was studying what I needed to know and not wasting time on topics I already understood.

                    • reshvi
                      Posted at 30 May, 2017 16:56 PM Reply

                      Hi, I have done from India in 2005. Since then i have never worked due to family responsibility and visa issue. Which cpa review course would you recommend for the people like me with a huge gap in career. i can devote 6 hrs daily but i have a very short attention span. I've viewed the demos of Roger and Wiley. Roger's demo was available for very short period only for 2 days but I liked it. is Roger would be enough for me? I would also like to try the Becker's demo, but it isn't availbale. I am really confused. What do you suggest? Which review course would best fit for me?Thanks

                      • BWelk
                        Posted at 30 May, 2017 17:02 PM Reply

                        Reshvi,If you have a short attention span and you enjoyed Roger's lectures, then I would definitely go with Roger! His lectures are the best you'll find. They are incredibly engaging and Roger, the instructor, does a great job at making CPA topics interesting. Good luck!

                      • Edward Suggs
                        Posted at 7 May, 2017 14:41 PM Reply

                        Hello, I'm a CPA candidate. I'm currently using Gleim preparation and so far my scores have improves: ( not passed an exam FAR). I used Roger and found the instructor very entertaining. However, customer service and problem solving help desk support was not helpful. I failed BEC twice and REG with Roger. Do you have a suggestion on a cpa prep course that could help me understand and solve question that I struggle understanding concepts. So far Gleim and Roger have not meet those expectations despite their commitment to assisting. PS: Becker is running a 50% of sale for CPA candidates in the DC area until May 15th. What are your thoughts on Becker. thank you for the response.

                        • BWelk
                          Posted at 8 May, 2017 19:00 PM Reply

                          I do not like Becker because it is sponsored by most accounting firms and universities, so the course has no incentive to change and update since it is guaranteed to get customers from companies like the big 4 and most accounting majors. The material is dry and many candidates struggle to study with Becker. I would check out Wiley or maybe look into adding a cram course to your studies. A cram course could help you pin point what areas are lowering your score. Best of luck!

                        • T H
                          Posted at 4 May, 2017 01:39 AM Reply

                          Hi. I'm a CPA candidate and I'm struggling with which prep software to go with. Presently, I work as a senior accountant. I'm single, so evenings and weekends aren't a problem to dedicate. My issue would be keeping my attention. I tried Becker about a decade ago. I passed 2 sections but couldn't continue for other reasons. However, I didn't pass until the second time for each. I don't want to do in person classes. I feel I'm better with self-study. What do you suggest? Thank you

                          • BWelk
                            Posted at 4 May, 2017 18:47 PM Reply

                            Sounds like you would be a great fit with Wiley! The bite-sized lessons make it a very easy course to pick up quick study sessions, with any type of schedule. I found this to be the most engaging course and it allows you to pace your study plan to your needs and time restrictions. This course is made for self-studiers that want to learn on their terms. You can take a look at my full review here -

                          • Nicole Reyna
                            Posted at 25 April, 2017 16:04 PM Reply

                            Hi I am a CPA candidate and have been trying to get motivated to study and get back in the grove but my attention span is so small. I have kids and a husband and a Full time Accounting job but I need to become a CPA for my own personal goals and just to have that to climb the ladder professionally. I really was willing to finance becker thinking that sitting back in a classroom might help. I do need structure and guidance someone keeping me on track. Its very hard with a full family and a job. What would you recommend for me with my time but also with my bad attention span. I've bought books and lectures over the years and haven't really gotten any further. I'd like to be able to play the lectures on my head set since i also try to fit in exercise during my lunch breaks. Please help me. I do not want to waste anymore time or money but i do need to pass the exam. Thank you.

                            • BWelk
                              Posted at 3 May, 2017 19:54 PM Reply

                              Nicole, I would check out Wiley! The bite-sized lessons make it a very easy course to pick up quick study sessions, even with a busy work schedule and kids. I found this to be the most engaging course and it allows you to pace your study plan to your needs and time restrictions, which seems important for your situation. You can take a look at my full review here - As for your attention span, I agree that you need audio courses that can make it easy for you to listen to lectures on the go. Roger's audio lessons are my favorite and I would listen to them when I worked out. Very engaging instructor, which is crucial when learning topics in accounting. Best of luck!

                            • Youssef H Krayem
                              Posted at 19 April, 2017 12:51 PM Reply

                              Hi - I have been using Wiley and it seems to be good, but my issue here is I don't remember what I have studied a month ago. So I decided to get either SUPERFASTCPA notes or NINJA notes. Which notes do you recommend me to use? Have you heard of SUPERFASTCPA? What else do you recommend me to do? Thank you

                              • BWelk
                                Posted at 19 April, 2017 22:04 PM Reply

                                Youssef, I have not used SUPERFASTCPA, but after checking out its website, it seems like a solid CPA resource with a comforting pass guarantee. There appears to be a free demo too, which is always helpful to check out when your struggling to make a decision. I had some issues with Ninja, but it is an okay supplement to the full course you're already using. You can read my full review on Ninja here - Best of luck!

                              • Stephanie
                                Posted at 20 March, 2017 18:18 PM Reply

                                Hi - I've seen a lot of not so great reviews on many sites regarding Becker's live courses, but I was wondering if there are any reviews regarding their self study program? I'm debating between Becker and Wiley's self study programs, trying to decide which is more current in comparison to the CPA exam and which will better prepare me. I have a BA in Accounting and Business Administration, but it's been 7 years since I graduated college. Any advise would be greatly appreciated!

                                • BWelk
                                  Posted at 21 March, 2017 00:37 AM Reply

                                  Wiley is definitely the better course in terms of being up to date with the new CPA exam. Becker will charge you for updates, while Wiley updates all materials for free. Wiley is also my number one ranked course and ideal for self-studiers.

                                • Meti
                                  Posted at 7 March, 2017 14:52 PM Reply

                                  Hi Bryce,I finished my BA in Accounting in 2011. Since then, I have been working as an AP/AR. Now, our company going out of business and I don't have work. I decided to take my CPA. I have 5 hour per day to study. Please recommend me which Exam prep is best fit for me. Thank you!

                                  • BWelk
                                    Posted at 21 March, 2017 18:38 PM Reply

                                    Do you like to learn visually? If so, I would recommend Roger since his video lectures are the best you'll find. They are incredibly engaging and Roger, the instructor, does a great job at making CPA topics interesting. Roger's audio lessons are also great if you want to take your studies on the go, but it sounds like you will have a lot of time to devote. Do you like to self-study? If so, I would go with Wiley since they are my number one ranked course and have easy to absorb small sized lectures. Wiley does a great job at giving you everything you need and no other distractions. Check out their free trials (and my other courses on my tops 7 chart) and see which one fits your learning style the best! Good luck, you're going to crush it!

                                  • ionut
                                    Posted at 17 February, 2017 12:09 PM Reply

                                    New cpa marketing. for those who want to work at home. not just to promote some offersCPA network with new weekly payYou can create templates for any niche, very easyMany offers$ 10 Sign-up Bonus$ 50 weekly payment by: Paypal, Bitcoin, Wire Transfer, Checklinck sing up

                                    • Corey
                                      Posted at 16 February, 2017 15:23 PM Reply

                                      Hi! I've been planning to start studying when tax season is over and have been looking at this page every month or so. I haven't done the trials or demos yet which I'm hoping will point me in the right direction but the one thing I'm nervous about is the change to the CPA test this year. Have all of these review courses adapted to the change? I'm leaning more towards Wiley or Rogers but I have heard that the change is adding more simulations to the test and it doesn't look like Rogers has as many task-based simulations than other review courses. I've been asking around like crazy but would love some feedback from you! Thank you so much for creating a page like this - it has been SO helpful.

                                      • CW
                                        Posted at 7 February, 2017 21:51 PM Reply

                                        Hi Bryce,I am currently using Becker and was able to pass 3 sections on the first try. However, I have failed Reg 3 times (twice with a score of 74). I have never taken a class on taxation of entities, and have no experience in this area. I feel like Becker requires that you have some basic knowledge, and therefore I feel a little lost with the material. If I don't pass the next time around, I will start losing credit for my previous exams. Which course is most likely to give me a better understanding in this area and get me a passing score the next time around? Also, which would be best considering the 2017 exam changes taking effect in April? Thanks!

                                        • Alejandra
                                          Posted at 6 January, 2017 20:36 PM Reply

                                          Hi Bryce,I currently work 50+ hours a week and started sitting for the exam last year. I have failed REG twice and am getting very frustrated. I am currently using Becker and am thinking about getting a supplemental course. Which one do you think is the best?