Yaeger CPA Review

Overview of Yaeger CPA Review 2017 Course

OVERALL RATING:

 

Yaeger CPA Review was founded by Phil Yaeger and has been focused on providing excellent customer service since 1977. Yaeger updated its product line to prepare students for the changes in the 2017 CPA exam and they added several new features.

Yaeger’s new AdaptaPASS course now has technology that adapts to your strengths and weaknesses. You will be able to have a unique study plan based on your needs and all sorts of study tools like video/audio lectures and practice exams. Let’s take a look at all Yaeger CPA Review has to offer and if it aligns with your learning style and budget.

Course Details (product details):

  • $1,079 (with Crush discount!)
  • 104+ hours of video lectures
  • Online textbooks (you can also request physical books too)
  • Custom study planner
  • 4,300 multiple choice questions
  • 164 task based simulations
  • 1 on 1 instructor support
  • Quiz generator
  • Exam simulator
  • CRAM courses
  • Audio Lectures
  • Flashcards
  • 24 months of course access

2017 Yaeger CPA Review Updates

Yaeger not only updated all of its course content to incorporate the new changes to the 2017 CPA Exam, but also added new features such as adaptive learning software. The new Yaeger course includes newly authored textbooks, videos, quiz generators, and practice exams that incorporate the required AICPA Blueprints.

What’s Included in Yaeger’s Review Course?

 

Fun Fact: Yaeger has a game center! This is a feature not found in other review courses and is a big draw for those that struggle with finding the drive to study.

 

Multiple Choice Questions

To practice with the 4,300 multiple choice questions included in Yaeger CPA Review, you will use Yaeger’s Quiz Engine to create custom quizzes based on specific content groups or topics needed to complete your review.

I found the Quiz Engine fairly easy to use and the answer explanations to be thorough, but I do wish I could see my answer explanations immediately after I responded to a question. This may not be a problem for you, but I suggest marking any question you were unsure of so when you finish your quiz and review your wrong answers, as you will be able to target the topics you need to spend more time studying.

Yaeger also has a game center! This is a feature not found in other review courses and is a big draw for those that struggle with finding the drive to study. If you like to use competition as a motivator, you would like how Yaeger lets you compete with fellow CPA candidates by comparing multiple choice quiz scores.

 

Task Based Simulations

Yaeger does not provide as many task based simulations as other CPA review courses out there. You will have 164 TBSs with your Yaeger CPA Review course and you will want to practice with all of them since the new CPA Exam is focused on TBSs more now than ever. If you are worried about getting enough practice with these, I would suggest supplementing your Yaeger CPA Review or looking for other courses that have more task based simulations.

 

Practice Exams

With Yaeger’s Exam Simulator, you can take practice CPA Exams that mirror the actual exam. These are great for you to test your timing and perfect your test taking strategies. Compared to other courses’ practice exams, Yaeger’s were slightly less realistic with regard to the actual CPA exam. For example, the Exam Simulator does not break up the test into individual testlets, so you have to use your imagination to master your timing.

 

Flashcards

Yaeger’s Flashcard Simulator is built directly into its course and has hundreds of flashcards for each individual section. These flashcards are very informative, but they are not organized by content group. If you wanted to study a particular topic, you would not be able to isolate those flashcards for a specific study.

I found the flashcards useless until I finished all my studies. I still enjoyed them as a final review tool, but if you study primarily with flashcards, you may not like how Yaeger CPA Review orders its flashcards.

Video Lectures

Yaeger CPA Review comes with over 100 hours of video lectures. The best part about these were the note taking tools that you can use as you watch the videos. The video quality is great, but the instructors are pretty dry.

I have found that students with shorter attention spans get bored with the traditional style of Yaeger’s video lectures. They are structured like most accounting classes and move slower than most independent self-study learners would prefer. If you have a short attention span, then Yaeger may not be the best fit for you.

Dashboard/UX

When you log into Yaeger for the first time, you will have to answer a few questions so the course can adjust to your unique scheduling needs and learning style. Once you finish providing your information, your course will generate a custom study planner that can be seen through your dashboard. Your dashboard will also include your tracked progress, access to instructors, and your testbank and quizzes.

The course software is fairly easy to use and study along with. One critique I would have is that the textbooks automatically turn pages while you are watching the videos. This could be great for you, but I didn’t like the “autopilot” type of studying because it was harder to stay actively engaged.

Customer Support

Phil Yaeger has a promise that you can see throughout the entire Yaeger CPA Review course: ”Whether by phone or email–you can contact me and the other instructors personally almost anytime.” This Live Instructor Hotline is attractive for many CPA candidates who are looking for a quick and personal student support system.

You can also ask questions in a fully functional forum that is constantly being monitored by staff to ensure you get timely and accurate answers to all your questions.

 

Course Access and Updates

Unlike some of the other review courses on the market, Yaeger does not give you access until you pass. Your course comes with 18 months of access, but you can request 24 months if you need to.

Yaeger does automatically update your course if there are ever any additions or updates to the course without charging you additional fees. So you won’t have to ever worry about not having the most current information available with your Yaeger CPA Review course.

 

Yaeger CPA Review Discount Codes & Financing Options

If you are like most other CPA Candidates out there and need a financing plan, Yaeger’s got one! With no additional fees, you can select to pay for your full CPA Review course in segments over a series of months. This is really helpful for students or anyone else who is paying for their review course themselves.

Yaeger offers discounts that can save you from spending more than you have to on a CPA Review course. Check out Crush’s exclusive discounts for Yaeger CPA Review!

 

Yaeger CPA Review VS Becker

Both Yaeger and Becker are well established CPA Review courses and I think both courses do certain things well. Let’s take a quick look at the two courses, but if you want a more detailed comparison, you can read my full article here.

Becker is the most expensive course on the market with a price of $3,393. Yaeger, on the other hand, is a bargain for $1,199 (and only $1,079 with the Crush Coupon!). Both courses give you 18 months of access, but only Yaeger offers free course updates. You will have to pay for the most current information from Becker.

When it comes to practice questions, Becker provides more, but the quality of Yaeger’s questions is much higher. Both courses offer flashcards, but like most things with Becker, you must pay extra for these since they are not automatically included in the course like Yaeger.

Yaeger and Becker’s videos are both noticeably boring and dry, but I would rather sit through a shorter Yaeger video than a scattered Becker video lecture. Plus, Yaeger offers audio courses, which Becker does not. And when you have a question during these lectures, Yaeger has a more efficient support system than Becker.

 

Who is Yaeger CPA Review Best For?

Yaeger CPA Review is a very comprehensive course and will provide you with more than enough to pass the CPA Exam. The lectures and reading material are dry, but detailed. I would recommend this course to people who have been out of school for awhile and want a thorough course that gives you way more information than you need to pass the CPA Exam.


 

Yaeger CPA Review Course Information

Yaeger CPA Review
Strengths
1. $120 Off Discount Code
2. Interactive Student Portal
3. Flexibility
4. CPA Cram Course Options
5. Financing Options
6. 1 on 1 Instructor Help

 

 

Yaeger CPA Review
4 / 5 stars

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

45 Comments
  • syd
    Posted at 27 December, 2015 08:47 AM Reply

    Hi Bryce,Thank you for all that you do.I am planning to take my first exam (FAR) in about 5-6 weeks. In that time, I will be devoting most of my time to studies.I haven't yet decided which Review course to purchase, but am leaning towards Yaeger (I've been out of school for about a year, and the detailed lectures provided by Yaeger would be very helpful). Still... I have my doubts. I'm worried that, although Yaeger lectures are detailed, they might leave some important information out (I noticed that Rogers CPA uses mnemonics, and Becker CPA uses alot of highlighting textbooks... thus, it seems as if its ALOT of material to cover [which is why they use all these memorization techniques]... and although Yaeger is detailed... I'm afraid they might leave important material out, by focusing too much on one thing [or not providing enough video lectures on the remaining material]). Is this the case?I wonder if I am just being paranoid, or overthinking it... but I would rather be that, then not, and fall short on the exam.Also, I read somewhere that Yaeger kinda skims over the REG exam. Is this the case?

    • BWelk
      Posted at 15 January, 2016 04:17 AM Reply

      Hi Syd,From what you've told me I think Yaeger would be a great fit for you. Yaeger has detailed video explanations and I've never heard a complaint about their course not covering all the material from any of my readers before.Good luck in your studies!Bryce

    • SS
      Posted at 18 September, 2015 00:17 AM Reply

      Hi Bryce-Thanks very much for the valuable information on CPA review courses. I will be taking FAR in February 2016. I will be buying the review material course by course, instead of buying the whole package together. So, if I buy the FAR review material in September 2015, would the material become outdated for the 2016 exam? Appreciate your reply. Thank you!

      • BWelk
        Posted at 23 September, 2015 22:16 PM Reply

        Thanks for your support! The FAR review material you purchase now covers the content on your 2016 exam.Good luck!Bryce

      • Guest
        Posted at 20 February, 2015 16:48 PM Reply

        Hi Bryce,Can you provide a comparison of the Yeager videos with the CPAexcel virtual class room?

        • Beenish
          Posted at 15 December, 2014 23:35 PM Reply

          Hello BryceI just want some information regarding best cpa course for 2015 ?? From the reviews I read I really like Yeager and roger but I am confused Secondly should I wait for January 2015 to order my cpa review for 2015 ?? Moreover what is Elijah Watt award ??

          • BWelk
            Posted at 19 December, 2014 00:17 AM Reply

            Hi,All of the CPA review companies have already released their 2015 study materials (to my knowledge) so there is no reason to wait until January or order them and start studying.Yaeger is a slower paced course that drills down into lots of the details while Roger offers a faster paced course and has a bit more entertaining video lectures so it just depends on your personal learning preference.I suggest checking out both of their free video demos to see which one you like the best.Cheers,Bryce

            • Ron
              Posted at 2 September, 2015 21:16 PM Reply

              Hello Bryce,I am older, 49. CPA certification never mattered in my past positions. I am now going to take the exam. With someone my age, who has been out of school for so long, which study method do you recommend? I am worried because as you know, the real world is different than what you are taught in Accounting classes. I haven't done real Accounting in 10 years also, I have been auditing. I worry I have a lot going against me so want to use the best study guide possible. My company buys Becker but I am willing to buy something on my own if it will be more beneficial to me.

              • BWelk
                Posted at 9 September, 2015 23:24 PM Reply

                Hi Ron,People who have been out of school for a while tend to do best with Yaeger CPA Review or Wiley CPAexcel. But if you have to buy either of these with your own money, and your work is willing to pay for Becker, then I would definitely go with Becker.Cheers,Bryce

          • Joannah
            Posted at 5 December, 2014 06:06 AM Reply

            Hi, Bryce. I am a crazy enough person to dream of winning the Elijah Watt Sells Award. I am currently enrolled in the Yeager review course, and I am a bit disturbed to find out that most people to win the award partly attribute such feat with the help of Becker. The fact that a FAR instructor from Yeager mentioned in one of the videos that they are here to help CPA candidates to pass the exam but not to win the award does not help either. What do you think Becker has that get them the most awardees, that the other CPA reviews don't? If it's solely because Becker is that good, how do you suggest I compensate? Should I read the entire book? Find more materials?I would really appreciate your reply. :)

            • BWelk
              Posted at 8 December, 2014 12:24 PM Reply

              Hi Joannah,Wow, that is a very ambitious goal indeed, good for you. I think that Becker has the most Elijah Watt awards because more people use their course than any other ones out there. Not only do they have the shear volume, but many of the Big 4 firms give it to their employees for free. So basically there is a huge number of very smart accountants (Big 4 worthy) that use it.Yaeger is a legit course, but if you are unhappy with it then you should definitely demo some other ones. I would recommend Wiley Test Bank as supplemental study material to help increase your score.Good luck,Bryce

            • karishma
              Posted at 25 November, 2014 05:38 AM Reply

              Hi, I wanted to know if this deal for 2014, i.e $997 for complete set is available now. I am planning to appear for exam in 2015. so, will this textbook, lectures and test bank be same for year 2016 also. Also, when i am trying to book this deal with $225 coupon code. It does not go through. Please advice

              • BWelk
                Posted at 26 November, 2014 12:36 PM Reply

                Hi, you cannot use my coupon code with this deal because it's already over 50% off. Most of the material will be the same on next years test, so it's really up to you whether the discount is worth it or not.

              • Jacob Murphy
                Posted at 26 January, 2013 12:37 PM Reply

                The features of Yaegar CPA review are absolutely astounding. What I really liked the most about the features is the simple teaching approach and customer support. The lectures would be a lot of help to me because there is so much to learn from them. They first tell you why you are doing what you are doing to get the right answer and then they teach you what to do and how to do it in a very logical manner. I mean what gets better than someone telling you how to do something right and improve upon the ones you didn't get right. The customer support is also very awesome when you just sit back and think about it. Real instructors are a phone call away if you ever need any help.My name is Jacob Murphy and I am a freshman at the University of Southern Indiana. I am a hardworking dedicated individual. Upon entering my freshman year of college I had already obtained 54 credit hours making me a sophomore. I took 18 credit hours my first semester pushing me to 72 credit hours already making me a junior based on credits, yet I am still just a freshman. That is how dedicated I am to get through college and enter the accounting world. A CPA license would help greatly with my dedicated dream. This is where this review course comes in; with it I would have a chance to make a huge impact in the accounting world.Money is the biggest factor for me. My family has never been rich and as you know good CPA Review courses aren't cheap. At the moment, any money that I make goes directly to my family so we can stay afloat. I am so grateful that I am even in college. I was able to get a few scholarships that made it possible that I could pursue an accounting career. Loans are also a contributor to me being able to better myself at college.I greatly appreciate you consideration.

                • Najoua
                  Posted at 26 January, 2013 07:22 AM Reply

                  Hi, my name is Najoua and I am an international student. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Economics and a Master’s in Business Law from Morocco.I decided to take the CPA exam a couple of months now. And since I took this decision, I started my research on how to prepare for the exam and PASS it.After reading all the reviews that might be out there on the internet and going trough the description of all the examreviews that are on the market; I’ve settled for Yaeger Review Course. I have to admit that Yaeger Review Course caught my attention since the very first product review I read; Yaeger approach looked so different from all the other reviews out there and felt made just right for me.I choose Yeager Review to accompany me through this journey (preparing for the CPA exam) for several reasons:1-Yaeger’s rate of passing is the highest! 2-Yaeger’s old school way of lectures gives a review of all the material needed to take the exam, and this is exactly what I need! I studied accounting a while ago (more than 7 years now!!!) and I absolutely need a traditional review, similar to the one I use to have in college, to go back on the track! No other review course offers something like that!3-Yaeger teaches you how to solve the problem, teaches you the “technique” and this is another appealing feature for me. If you learn the “how” than they will be, absolutely, no surprises on the exam’s day! No matter how different the exam might be from the practice tests you’ll find a way to go through it. 4-I also like the idea of being able to contact the teacher trough the phone and get an explanation for any specific question I have. It just feel like having an actual support, and that we are not left alone in this journey!5-When I was in college I used to summarize my courses in a way that will help me to review the important stuff right before the exam. That also helped me coping with that feeling of insecurity- of there is too much to remember or I don’t remember anything- that comes to each one of us when the count down starts! Yaeger CRAM courses sounds just perfect to cope with this problem. As an international student, I can not afford to pick the wrong Review! A wrong choice will cost me time and money, and don’t have that! I am about to do something brave, something that is going to change my whole existence; and I choose Yaeger CPA review to help me achieve this goal :).Thank you for the valuable tips and information that you provide in this website, and also for reading my story.

                  • Carl Moore
                    Posted at 26 January, 2013 04:16 AM Reply

                    My name is Carl Moore and I am currently a Staff Accountant for a government contractor. I have my undergrad in Business Administration. I also have my MBA. I believe I’ve taken the “road less traveled” in my career. I’ve been working two jobs for the past year and a half. I’ve also been laid off twice within the past 2 years (damn economy! ) I’ve worked in A/R, A/P, Payroll, etc. But now it’s time for me to get into the meat and potatoes. I just recently gave up my part-time weekend job after the New Year so now I have free time to devote to my studies and I’m motivated as ever! Just last year I welcomed my first child into the world and he’s given me a drive and focus I never knew I had in me. Now it’s time to take it to the next gear!After doing extensive research on comparing the pros and cons of all the CPA Reviews out there, I firmly believe that Yaeger CPA Review is the best option for me. I consider myself to be a bit old school. I prefer old school music, older television sitcoms, and love old school cars. And I also prefer the old school way of teaching and learning. When it comes to Accounting, there should be no other approach in my opinion. Accounting is very detailed and in order to be successful at it, you must fully understand how an end result has been reached. I don’t want to learn a concept just for that moment….I want it to stick. And in my experience, it only sticks with me if it has been hammered into my head repeatedly. Just like with anything else I’ve wanted to master, I had to practice, practice, and practice some more. And when I read about the Yaeger’s customer service and live phone support, it caught my attention. Nowadays, there are very few businesses that provide great customer service. You’re either talking to a computer or talking to someone overseas who’s reading from a script. I value great customer service. It’s a breath of fresh air and I don’t take it for granted. Live phone support in the CPA Review industry is very rare and I’m definitely going to take advantage. Carl Moore, CPA will soon be a reality and I know Yaeger will help me reach that goal!

                    • Shannon Ellis
                      Posted at 25 January, 2013 23:48 PM Reply

                      What perfect timing! The last few weeks I have been researching which CPA review program to use. Becker seems to the program most of my friends were using; however, I fell in love with the Yaeger Program!!While the Yaeger program is less expensive, some of the other reviews allowed for special financing. I have really been contemplating and praying about how to be able to purchase the Yaeger progam. Then Bryce, you sent out the giveaway information. A true answer to prayer.I am most definitely someone who benefits from an "old school" setting. I retain best when someone walks me through the processes. Reading retention has always been harder for me to master. I was so excited to find this program!Last May, I graduated Summa Cum Laude in accounting. Currently, I am taking the additional hours needed for the CPA license. By the end of the summer, I will be complete with my classes. It is my hope to have two parts of the exam taken and successfully passed by that time. I am a single mother who works full time and attends school full time. It is important for me to show my boys that when you want to achieve a goal, nothing should stand in your way.It would truely be a blessing to be able to win the Yaeger CPA Review 2013 giveaway. I appreciate the opportunity to submit my story.Good luck to everyone who has also submitted their stories.Sincerely,Shannon EllisI recently graduated Summa Cum Laude from Flagler College in Tallahassee.

                      • Chetali Kumawat
                        Posted at 24 January, 2013 06:11 AM Reply

                        Yaeger is all in my mind since I had gone through its features on their website.No.1 being- 1. Their lecture style and Instructor Hotline - I need explanation and understanding of what is being written in the textbooks and above all what is the concept behind answers, which I had found only in Yaeger lectures and if that's not enough you have Instructor hotline even after business hours. Thumbs up!2. Self Study course- Means I can study whenever I want at my own pace, at my own place. Thumbs up!3. Do not expire - I can own the lectures for like forever. Thumbs up!Being an ambitious Mom of 21 months old who is a Chartered Accountant from India, the well recognized CPA exams seems as an opportunity to open doors to many jobs in the Accounting field which I always dreams of. I have also done Masters of Commerce in Accountancy & Statistics, as studying is my passion I decided to pursue CPA as it will only add on to my qualifications and give me the boost to kick start my career.I have been going through various CPA review courses site since past few weeks including yours one where I did got a very clear comparative analysis of all the review courses and finally decided to go on for Yaeger as it is providing me with all what I wanted which is besides above merits gives thousands of practice MCQ's and Simulations at a fair price of high quality product.Even my husband says go for Yaeger's after all it's his money and time too are at stake. I have gone through their Demos they are pretty much easy to understand and follow. It suits my self paced learning style.I see Yaeger review course as my full time colleague for the now coming months where my goal is to Pass the CPA exam in 2013! I am sure that Yaeger will give me the cutting edge by which I can make the most of my studying time even while managing the everyday household chores and my little one.This giveaway has come right in time for me, if I could win this I would be saving my husband's money which is for any reason a very good factor and to be frank will be more motivating for me to be passionate about the course to finish it within the time frame as the little hesitation which my husband has in his mind will no longer bother us.I really Thank you for and appreciate by heart your efforts put in to this site to provide such a valuable information to the most in need people like me who crave for such quality info. Thank you for providing me with this opportunity.

                        • Sharon
                          Posted at 24 January, 2013 05:26 AM Reply

                          I would love to PASS THE CPA EXAM and I think Yaeger's Review Course could be the right fit. I took Becker back in 1995 and passed only 1 part. I could not take the course again, I traveled a lot with my job. I changed jobs and found out I was expecting. I became a stay at home Mom. I have been back to work the past 3 years and I am ready to prepare for my DREAM to be a CPA. I really need an instructional program as I really need it told to me, diagrammed, and explained and then practiced to achieve learning. I really am a person that likes the hands on approach to learning too. I do believe that the Old School Method is for me. I do need humor to help me see the brighter side of things too. I really can not afford to purchase this program, so winning it would also be a dream come true too. Thank you for an opportunity to win this program. Sincerely, Sharon

                          • Lauren
                            Posted at 24 January, 2013 02:34 AM Reply

                            Hi Bryce,Thank you so much for this intricate review and also the opportunity to win this course !A little background on myself: I am a 28 year old Real Estate Fund Controller who has been too complacent for the majority of my career. I started studying for the CPA exam fresh out of college when I was 23. I studied for Audit, and I studied hard. Once I took the test, I told myself once I received my score I would decide if I would move on to study another section or go back to audit if I failed. Well when I received my score, it was a 74! I was so disappointed and disgusted at the same time. I had come soooo close, but missed it. I then was so disheartened that I stopped studying and decided to enjoy my social life which I had missed out on for a whole summer (such a long time when you’re young). I rationalized with myself ‘many accountants don’t have their CPA’, ‘I just won’t be an auditor,’ ‘the exam is stupid.’Ever since I made that decision to not study, I have had the ‘study cloud’ over my head. Every job description I look at says “CPA strongly preferred,’ many of my CPA friends are getting hired at higher positions because of their credentials, I don’t want to go back to school, so really a CPA credential is the next best thing, if not better than an MBA or Masters.My learning style is very hands on. I need to relate study matter to real life examples, I need to do lots of questions and read the explanations of the answers, I need to ‘get my hands dirty’ and work things out. Because of this, I feel that Yaeger CPA review course will be the perfect supplement to my studying. The professors provide and emphasize on the ‘why’ and not just the ‘what’ so that students really understand what they’re doing. I have a long commute to work, so the fact that the course provides the flexibility of being able to study on mobile devices is a great plus! A strong customer service support is great as well, as I know with other courses I have used in the past I have either never heard back from professors or heard back months after my question was asked. I personally do not like viewing lectures, unless it is a really weak area because I just don’t have the attention span. The fact that Yaeger has ‘old school’ lectures is actually a good thing for me, because when I do need to reference a weak subject area, it will give me the depth and detail I need to truly understand it. Finally, the numerous sample multiple choice questions they provide will really help me put what I learned into effect and really absorb what I have read and watched in the lectures.Thank you again for this opportunity, Bryce! You really are an inspiration and very honest and sincere on your journey to become a CPA. Not only was my confidence was very low until I was introduced to your blog, but I was too stubborn to realize how important getting your CPA really is. I now am super motivated, and even if it takes me more than one shot, I am not giving up!Lauren Dike (LaurFig84 Twitter)

                            • Chris Mealick
                              Posted at 23 January, 2013 22:05 PM Reply

                              Probably the most simple answer to why I would enjoy the Yaeger material is the "old school" lecture program. I have some of the Wiley and Bisk books and really find it difficult to just sit down and start studying, but by having the information audibly available I can better utilize my time during a commute or even while I work on something else. I am really excited about getting through the CPA exams this year!

                              • Jean Bonhomme
                                Posted at 23 January, 2013 20:17 PM Reply

                                Hello!I sat for the cpa exam a little over a year ago and I failed it. I used another software program to study for it. At first, I was skeptical, but after visiting Yaeger's site, there was alot of things that they pointed out, that I complete agree with.One of them happens to be; what kind of questions to concentrate and review for the exam. There is just so much material to cover on a 600 plus page book, there is no way to read, comprehend and remember everything. Therefore, I feel, it would be a lot easier to concentrate more on the more important items.Jean Bonhomme

                                • Max Woodbury
                                  Posted at 23 January, 2013 03:58 AM Reply

                                  I love the website. You guys know how to pass the CPA Exam. I have watched all your demos. They have helped me understand very well. Thank you

                                  • Rebecca
                                    Posted at 23 January, 2013 03:19 AM Reply

                                    As I begin my first busy season as a staff accountant, I will also be taking on the enormous task of studying for my CPA exams. The pressure to pass, mixed with long hours at work, will surely make this a very stressful year for me. Studying for my MBA classes were "easy" because I wasn't working. Studying for CPA will prove to be a bit more difficult as work will be taxing enough on my brain (pun intended!).Yaeger will be ideal for me as it will allow me to implement a study schedule that I can keep up with my busy schedule. I am all about self study but I also need to be pushed to complete tasks if I know there is tight deadline. A schedule for what to do and when will surely be a asset to help me study and stay on track. Not only will Yaeger benefit with with this feature, but their awesome customer service is very appealing to me. If I am going to be spending a large amount of money on a review course, I want this course to be able to easily assist my needs, questions and concerns. Good customer service is a must!!

                                    • yolanda
                                      Posted at 23 January, 2013 02:35 AM Reply

                                      I could really use a CRAM course from Yaeger. It would help me to put that final UMPH in my studying routine to bring my 68 up to a 75! Thank you!

                                      • Ann
                                        Posted at 23 January, 2013 01:43 AM Reply

                                        I would LOVE to win a Yaeger review course as I have been out of school for over 20 years and feel that I may need more in depth review to re-learn the concepts that I may have not used in the "real world" . I have been working in both private and public accounting for 24 years and would really like to get my CPA license by the end of 2013.

                                        • Kevin
                                          Posted at 23 January, 2013 00:20 AM Reply

                                          Dear Bryce,I would first like to thank you for putting together such a great resource for CPA exam information, it has helped guide me in my various decisions regarding the exam. I have decided the Yaeger CPA review is for me. From what I have seen on this site, as well as the Yaeger site, it is a great value. I feel that the personal attention offered by the Yaeger CPA review is what sets this review course apart from the competition. In addition to the instructor hotline, I have read many good things about the CRAM course offered. It is my hope that with the help of the Yaeger CPA review course and the great giveaway prize, that I will be one step closer to completing my professional goals.Thanks and keep up the good work,Kevin